Research Foundation Honors 30 Faculty for Research & Scholarship
May 2, 2007 

The Research Foundation of State University of New York (RF) acknowledged the achievements of 30 State University of New York (SUNY) professors during the Recognition Dinner Honoring Research & Scholarship held on May 2, 2007. 


“It is an honor to participate in the Research Foundation’s annual dinner recognizing faculty achievements in research and scholarship,” said SUNY Chancellor John R. Ryan. “The work that the honorees do is a fundamental part of what makes the SUNY System great, and it’s a vital part of what will make SUNY exceptional in the coming decades. As a result of their work and the work of their colleagues, research milestones continue to be met and exceeded at SUNY campuses across New York State.”


The honorees, who were cited for their talent, dedication and accomplishments in fields as far reaching as anthropology, medicine, education, literature, history, engineering, music, environment studies, chemistry, and mathematics, were recognized with the:


TIAA-CREF Lifetime Achievement Award

Presented by Scott Evans, Executive Vice President, Asset Management, TIAA-CREF, to Dr. Wayne K. Anderson of the University at Buffalo. This award, which carries with it a $7,500 grant, was established to annually recognize a lifetime body of work that demonstrates exceptional scholarship


                        Research & Scholarship Award

SUNY Chancellor John R. Ryan presented the annual Research & Scholarship Award to 29 SUNY professors. This award is the highest honor the RF can bestow on SUNY faculty for their outstanding scholarly and research contributions in the humanities, arts, social sciences, sciences, medicine and engineering.


The 30 men and women honored represent 19 SUNY campuses including doctoral degree granting institutions, university colleges and technology colleges. They are members of a university system that generated $888 million in fiscal 2006 for more than 9,800 projects funded by more than 2,400 sponsors.


View photos of the honorees




Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | SUNY Web Site

© Copyright 2013 The Research Foundation of State University of New York

The Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to open PDF documents on the RF Web site. Download the Adobe Acrobat Reader.

This site is best viewed with these browsers: Internet Explorer 6 or Firefox 1.5

Untitled Document Untitled Document